Check the roadmap for a sneak peek on upcoming features!
Fixed The share extension was showing the wrong glyph when saving a page.
Fixed URLs containing accented characters could not be loaded or saved from the share extension.
Fixed Using the share extension in Feedly was freezing the app.
Fixed The Help and What’s New pages were sometimes not properly refreshed.
Mostly changes under the hood in this release, to prepare for the upcoming iCloud sync and desktop browser extensions.
New Pages saved from the share extension are now added to the BOTTOM of the queue. Let's get rid of our oldest saved pages! Pages saved before this update will not be reordered.
New A page cannot be added twice to the queue anymore.
New The total read time is calculated a bit faster.
Changed Minor design and copy changes, notably “Read Next” has been renamed to “Move to Archive.”
Fixed The page title did not update properly on some websites like Medium or YouTube.
Fixed The settings screen would hang or crash while calculating the total read time.
Fixed And as if this was not enough already, an ugly memory leak was discovered.
Fixed A very embarrassing issue where the third and last screen of the first-time experience was not displayed after enabling the share extension.
A release so bad it was abandoned on the side of the highway.
This release adds new ways to encourage you to get rid of the pages you procrastinate NOT reading, among other niceties.
New Pages can now be snoozed only up to three times.
New A nudge message is displayed to encourage archiving pages saved more than 30 days ago.
New An URL copied from another app can be added directly to the queue, without using the share menu.
New Pages can be opened in Safari or Chrome from the share menu, if you’re into that kind of thing.
New The help page lists up all the different ways to add pages from Safari, Chrome, Apple Mail, Twitter, and Facebook.
New The preferred text size defined in iOS Settings is applied throughout most parts of the app.
New The first-time experience has been completely revamped for new users (ie. this is not you.)
Fixed The settings screen could sometimes crash when calculating the total read time. Surprisingly, this was not intended.
Fixed Some buttons in the settings screen were not properly aligned and sometimes their color changed after tapping them. The nightmare is over now.
Changed Some confusing parts of the first-time experience were improved or removed.
Fixed Read Next gesture and animation are now smooth as butter.
Changed Onboarding improvements.
New Archived pages can be read or added to the queue from the menu or the empty queue screen.
New The progress bar pulsates during loading.
New Links to social media profiles were added to settings.
Changed The snooze animation is smoother.
Changed The alert sheets look better in front of dark backgrounds.
Changed The headlines and titles use a new font face.
Reading Queue is now easier to use in one hand, and comes with a new settings screen full of niceties.
New The title bar position can be changed to the top or the bottom of the screen. For easier one-handed use, it is set to bottom by default, but feel free to change it back to top if you preferred the previous version.
New The website icon and the reading time are visible in the top “ears” around the notch on iPhone X, XR and XS devices, when the title bar position is set to bottom.
New The estimated read time of all pages in queue is calculated and visible in Settings. A way more meaningful metric than the number of pages.
New The queue can be deleted, if you want to start all over again with an empty queue.
Changed The How to Use and Feedback buttons have been moved to Settings.
Fixed Closing the feedback email sheet could crash the application and archive the current page in some situations. Very bad.
Changed Design improvements.
New Better onboarding experience to help users install the share extension and discover all gestures.
Existing users will not be able to see much of it if their queue is not empty before updating to this version. Deleting and reinstalling the app from TestFlight allows to see the whole experience, but doing so will reset the queue.
New The How to Use page has been simplified and contains a FAQ.